Rolling Hills Casino

Hot
 
3.8 (10)
22348 0 4 0 5

User reviews

10 reviews

 
(2)
 
(5)
 
(2)
 
(1)
1 star
 
(0)
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Total Experience 
 
3.6  (10)
RV Parking Area 
 
3.5  (8)
Campground/RV Resort 
 
3.8  (4)
Casino 
 
4.0  (9)
Dining 
 
4.3  (8)
Already have an account? or Create an account
Back to Listing
14 results - showing 11 - 14
1 2 3
Ordering
Nov 22, 2008
report from Dar & Andy, Nov 22, 2008

We overnighted here for one night (Nov 22, 2008) on our way south for the winter. Fortunately we arrived in the early afternoon (2:30pm) and had our choice of parking in the Truck Stop area. Make sure you arrive fairly early as it fills up quickly with truckers. The top portion - near the paid RV park is quietest.

The wi-fi is quite expensive and the Casino Buffet is about a 5 on a scale of 10 (lots of choices but all kind of dry from heat lamps etc. and a little expensive compared to other locations).
PU
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
June 2008
report from C. Randle, June 2008

We love to visit The Olive Pit in Corning and have parked at the nearby Rolling Hills Casino several times. It is very friendly and, if you can find a place near the back, fairly quiet.

When they opened their RV Park I was afraid that they may stop people from boondocking and direct them instead to the pay area. This has not been the case so far. Last winter we parked in the area to the North of the casino where everyone used to park before the RV Park opened and we were not bothered. This is an ideal place to stop for the night.
PU
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
March 2007
report from Terri, March 2007

Terri here again....Just an update for you. We just stayed at Rolling Hills Casino in Corning 3 days ago. They have opened their RV park! All pull-thrus. Paved inner roads, gravel pads. Check-in was quick and easy. Slide your credit card through and get a receipt. Park in any empty spot. $25 a night.

Drive past the main entrance to the casino to the Chevron station, turn right and follow the signs straight ahead. They also have a building with showers, fax and internet service if you need. A gas/diesel station (Chevron and a CFN) is easy access. There is a shuttle to the casino, but it was just a very short walk. Nice to stretch our legs after auto racing all weekend.
PU
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
April 2006
report from I. Matheny, April 2006

Rolling Hills in on I-5 at Corning California about 125 miles north of Sacramento. There are both Big-Rig parks and RV areas. We have spent many nights with never a question asked. Most night we see several dozen motor home/campers in the lot. Plenty of space for the 40 footer pulling a toad.

Buffet is quite adequate and not very expensive. Gambling is fine, with a nice 'Non-Smoking" area. We have spent 10-15 nights there over the last 5 years, We always look forward to spending a few hours in the casino and at the buffet. Wife always makes a couple of dollars and feels good after.
PU
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
14 results - showing 11 - 14
1 2 3