Cache Creek Casino Resort

Hot
 
3.8 (4)
27377   0   1   0   4

User reviews

4 reviews

Overall rating 
 
3.8
Total Experience 
 
4.0  (4)
RV Parking Area 
 
3.3  (4)
Casino 
 
3.7  (3)
Dining 
 
4.3  (4)
Already have an account? or Create an account
Back to Listing
10 results - showing 6 - 10
1 2
Ordering
New Player's Club Members - $25 Bonus
8/19/13 I received the following report:
"Cache Creek casino outside of Woodland,Cal. allows overnight parking next to the fire station. If you sign up for club card they give $25.00 credit to use for food."

Note that (in general) these signup bonuses come and go and change frequently!
C
Top 10 Reviewer 25 reviews
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
January 2010
Report from David S., January 2010

Parking Lot B still carries signs showing 'No RV Parking' but we spoke to the Chief of Security who told us to ignore the signs as they had just not got around to removing them. Parking Lot B is to the left of entrance, first left after the Gas Station. The lot is sloping towards the roadway but we found no trouble in finding a level spot as the area is so large. No sooner had we parked up a shuttle bus arrived to take us to the casino. An excellent first visit and one we shall not hesitate in visiting again.
PU
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
April 30, 2008
report from Gary T., April 30, 2008

The drive in there from Woodland was pretty easy. The shoulders do disappear at times but the lanes are wide enough that we were never nervous about going there.

The advice from previous reviewers was helpful although we never saw notice of Parking Lot B. We used the vacant parking lot (the first left after the service station) that is below the fire station. We parked right up against the fence which seemed to be the most level location. There were no signs saying No RV Parking but we did check to make sure and got the OK to stay overnight. The shuttle drivers went out of their way to notice if we needed a ride. Great food but a little pricey.
PU
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
April 2007
report from reader Karen B, April 2007

This is a big new casino with a lavish Las Vegas style construction and decor . It has a large variety of slot machines and table games but very few video poker machines.

It’s located in a picturesque agricultural valley . Route 16 is a windy two lane road with very narrow shoulders making the trip from I-505 a little slow going.

To get to the RV parking go past the casino and turn right on Winners Way. Stay to the left and turn into parking lot B. There are signs which say No RV Parking but security told us to ignore the signs . They should be removing them soon as this is the lot that they’ve designated for RV parking. The entire lot has quite a slope which doesn’t show on the picture so you’ll need to level your RV.

The solar panel array on the hill makes enough power for the equivalent of 75 houses. There’s a shuttle bus stop and the bus makes regular rounds. No need to check in with security.

PU
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
February 2007
report from reader T. O'Neill, February 2007

We have stayed at Cache Creek Casino in Brooks, CA several times. They are remodeling the grounds in order to put in a golf course, yahoo!! There is an area up by the gas station (which is on the grounds) that they let RVs park. No hookups.

The buffet was very good with a huge selection. Different food types, Italian, Mexican, Chinese, prime rib....you name it. We had a sit down dinner in the restaurant, C2. Excellent food and a killer apple martini. We didn't hit the Blue Point Oyster Bar.

Security met us on his bicycle just to make sure we knew where to go. They have a shuttle that will come pick you up to take you to the casino and bring you back. Left the casino with less $$ than I went in with. People were very nice, just tight gambling.
PU
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
10 results - showing 6 - 10
1 2