Cocopah Casino

Hot
 
3.9 (3)
15989   0   4   0   0

User reviews

3 reviews

Overall rating 
 
3.9
 
4.0  (3)
 
4.7  (3)
 
4.0  (1)
 
3.0  (3)
 
3.7  (3)
Already have an account? or Create an account
Back to Listing
7 results - showing 1 - 5  
1 2  
Ordering 
 
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Total Experience 
 
4.0
RV Parking Area 
 
4.0
Campground/RV Resort 
 
4.0
Casino 
 
4.0
Dining 
 
4.0

December 2017 Update

As of December 2017....
1 night $6.00
3 nights $15.00
7 nights $35.00

As others have mentioned, it’s well lit for security, wide sites, clean.

- Water—-Salt free Kiosk is located behind the casino $1.00/ 5 Gallons
- pick a spot and register at the Casino Cashier window.
- On-site garbage ( emptied daily)

Stayed 6 nights - would definitely stay here again.


Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Total Experience 
 
5.0
RV Parking Area 
 
5.0
Casino 
 
3.0
Dining 
 
4.0

GREAT STAY ...

stayed here 31st October 2017 over night. Spaces are huge. Close to casino. Well lit up at night for added security. No charge was incurred. Would definitely stay here again!!!...

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Total Experience 
 
3.0
RV Parking Area 
 
5.0
Casino 
 
2.0
Dining 
 
3.0

Update on Cocopah Casino

We stayed there in January 2014. There are new rules this year. You pay $10.00 for three nights. There doesnt seem to be a time limit. There is no more need to use casino "points" to stay past three days. We were again at the Casino From Feb 6th through Feb 16th. This time we stayed at the Cocopah Casino Racetrack, which across the street from the casino. The casino had installed several new machines since we had been there in January, but the seemed as tight as all the other machines in the place.
P Stough 2/16/2014

Was this review helpful to you? 

RV parking changes

Hello folks, I am updating Cocopah Casino. Staff is efficient, food is good and facility is clean. Things have changed in the RV parking area, no more squatters or mechanic repair shops. Parking is still 3 days for $5.00. After your 3 day stay you are asked to leave. However, you may return in two weeks for another 3 day stay, if you are so inclined. New tribal administrator/management is strictly enforcing this rule. Sharon K. 11/18/11

Was this review helpful to you? 

March 2010

- report from Just Wanderin', March 2010
The Cocopah Casino is located actually in Somerton, Arizona but who would know it’s not in Yuma. The casino is on the Southwest side of town directly on Hwy 95 heading towards San Luis, Mexico. They have a great area for RV parking. The price is still $5.00 for three nights with unlimited number of nights possible and absolutely no rules. It appears some folks are here for the season. We were pretty surprised to see one person from Wisconsin who appeared to be running his own body shop at the casino. His jeep parts were spread all over the pavement and he even did oil changes on his motorcycle. In our opinion this was the biggest example of casino parking abuse we had ever, ever seen.

The parking area is large with approximately 50 good-sized RV sites. There is another parking lot that is allowed to fill up with RVs also and it has been fairly full. This is the best dry camping area around Yuma. The dirt is minimal as parking is on a paved lot. There is no water or dump on site but at the Barney’s on about 28th Street and 4th Avenue you can refill your water and dump for $4.00 with a minimum of 20 gallons of fuel.
 
On Mondays and Thursdays by checking in with your Player’s Card, a coupon book is given to those 55+. There are several coupons but we only used two out of the book. One entitles you to $5.00. Now that’s not really $5.00 worth of play but $5.00 with a “cash out” slip of $15 or more from one of the slot machines. Actually, you can put a $20 bill in and take the “cash out” to the cashier for $25.
 
The other coupon we used was $3.00 off of the breakfast buffet. There are good things about the buffet and not so good. The cooked to order eggs were fresh and hot and so was the hash. The rest of the food was cool or cold and had been sitting a while. This was the same for the dinner buffet we tried one night. The beef was sliced by one of the attendants … it was very cold. I wouldn’t eat it. However, the salad bar is very good. We probably would not eat at the buffet again. Breakfast buffet is $8.95, lunch buffet is $9.95 and dinner buffet is $11.95. We would rate it as a 3 since it’s over priced for what is served and food temperatures are not monitored.
 
The casino itself is nice, bright and new. We had fun at the machines and would definitely plan on staying here again.
 
Just Wanderin’
http://blog.willywagon.net

Was this review helpful to you? 
7 results - showing 1 - 5  
1 2